University of the Comoros


The University of the Comoros is the single national university serving the archipelago of islands in the Indian Ocean forming the Union of the Comoros. Mayotte is part of the archipelago but is under French sovereignty.

The University serves a young population, many of whom desire to work overseas in view of limited economic opportunities on the islands. It has a distinguish cadre of professors, most of whom received their higher education in France.

The University is currently expanding its international network of partners, notably in the Arab world and in cooperation with the Euclid Consortium.